No rise Apple Cinnamon Buns

I have always been a big fan of cinnamon buns but not a big fan of the process of waiting for dough to rise. Tonight I decided to try out a new recipe that eliminates the yeast and whole rising process and I have to say I was happy with the results. They were delicious! I made the dough similar to a scone dough, then followed the same steps as you would with regular cinnamon buns and was happy to find that they were still light and fluffy! 

Time to gain some weight  over the Easter weekend! 

Happy baking! X 

 

Leave a Reply

