Carrot Cake anybody?

Carrot Cake anybody? Delicious and Healthy! (somewhat). I think for the most part I just say that to make myself feel better as I’m scarfing down half a cake… But delicious it is indeed. I made a full two layer carrot cake with cream cheese icing, and it was to die for! Best recipe i’ve followed so far, carrot cake wise. If I had any suggestions I would make carrot cake cupcakes, or a slab cake and then cut it up into individual pieces. I found that, although delicious, a whole cake was just too much! Try making the cupcakes and let me know what you think!

Very Moist, and held beautifully together. My recipe suggestion would be:

  • 4 eggs
  • 1 1/4 cups vegetable oil
  • 2 cups white sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon
  • 3 cups grated carrots
  • 1 cup chopped pecans

And for the cream cheese icing:

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 8 ounces cream cheese, softened
  • 4 cups confectioners’ sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup chopped pecans

Combine & bake for roughly 40 minutes in a 350 degree F oven. Make sure it cools completely before icing.

Tip:Carrot cake is best served at room temperature, so avoid putting it in the fridge to try and exceed it’s lifespan!

Enjoy!

x

Leave a Reply

